[Reviewed] Top 10 Best Quest Bar Flavors to Try in 2022!

It is simply amazing how Quest bars make healthy eating fun!

Quest bars are a delightful surprise even to those who loathe protein bars and other healthy snacks for their appalling taste. Not only are these bars amazingly indulgent, but the recipes also contain enough protein to meet dietary goals.

best quest bar flavor
Credits: Flickr.com

So, you can trust these bars to improve your protein intake, whether you are looking to bulk up or indulge in a wholesome, ready-made protein snack.

Now, if there is something like too much of a good thing, it is the stunning variety of flavors from Quest.

Quest Bar FlavorProteinNet CarbsSugarFiber
Rank 01 - Birthday Cake21 g4 g1 g or less14 g
Rank 02 - Cookies & Cream21 g4 g1 g15 g
Rank 03 - Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough21 g4 g1 g14 g
Rank 04 - Chocolate Peanut Butter20 g5 g1 g13 g
Rank 05 - Double Chocolate Chunk20 g4 g1 g or less14 g
Rank 06 - Blueberry Muffin21 g5 g2 g15 g
Rank 07 - Oatmeal Chocolate Chip20 g5 g1 g16 g
Rank 08 - White Chocolate Raspberry20 g5 g1 g15 g
Rank 09 - Lemon Cake20 g4 g1 g15 g
Rank 10 - Chocolate Brownie20 g4 g1 g17 g

Of course, it can take you a while to go through all of them and pick your favorites.

So, would you rather skip this task and directly dig into the best flavors right away?

Then, I suggest you go with this list of our top quest bar flavors, and you will not be disappointed.

1. Birthday Cake Protein Bar

Calorie-laden, flavor-infused, indulgent birthday cakes are a health enthusiast’s nemesis. A single slice of cake with frosting can put your diet back by several hundred calories.

THINGS WE LIKE
  • Colored sparkles and frosting add to the fun
  • No added sugar
  • Fantastic taste, especially when heated
  • Already soft enough to eat
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • They are too sweet

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 180
  • Fat 6g
  • Protein 21g
  • Net Carbs. 4g
  • Sugars <1g
  • Fiber 14g

So, what do you do when you crave delicious birthday cake but can’t afford the consequences of this indulgence?

Feast your taste buds on Quest Birthday Cake Protein Bar and satisfy your cravings, sans the damage!

Quest Nutrition Birthday Cake protein bar is as delicious as a slice of frosted vanilla cake, which makes it a fantastic treat for those with a sweet tooth.

Although these bars can be eaten directly, it tastes even better when slightly warmed in a microwave. This softens the protein bar and makes it ready to melt in the mouth.

These bars are suitable for people on a keto diet and do not have the unpleasant after-taste that is commonly associated with protein bars.

The only reason this bar may not be to your liking is if you are allergic to nuts. Although we cannot make it out of the taste, this bar contains almonds.

Overall Rating: 9.4/10 (Excellent)

Watch this video

2. Cookies and Cream Protein Bar

If cookies are your weakness, this is the ultimate Quest flavor for you.

THINGS WE LIKE
  • Delicious cookies and cream flavor
  • Just enough sweetness
  • Plenty of protein
  • Great for weight loss
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • It’s a bit dense
  • Hard and chewy as taffy

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 200
  • Fat 8g
  • Protein 21g
  • Net Carbs. 4g
  • Sugar 1g
  • Fiber 15g

Deliciously chewy, the cookies and cream protein bar throw in some surprises in the form of chunks of cookie wafers and white chocolate.

We should warn you that this Quest bar flavor is very addictive. So, approach with caution!

Bite into a Quest nutrition cookies and a cream protein bar, and you will experience the same satisfying taste as a pack of Oreo. The only difference here is that these are healthy and good for the body.

The luxurious cookie taste is superb. Even more exciting is that this version lets you bite into random pieces of chocolate cookie crumble and white chocolate that is sprinkled throughout the bar.

But if you want to get the most out of this protein bar, heat it in the microwave before biting into it. It is simply irresistible!

Overall Rating: 9.1/10 (Excellent)

Watch this video

3. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Protein Bar

Chocolate lovers are sure to swoon over this fantastic flavor. The chocolate chip protein bar is perfection itself, with its soft, less chewy texture that mimics actual cookie dough.

THINGS WE LIKE
  • Made with real chocolate chips
  • Bursting with flavor
  • Made with dairy-based protein isolates
  • Tastes great on its own, or heated
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • The chocolate chunks were not fresh
  • Not as good as they used to be

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 200
  • Fat 9g
  • Protein 21g
  • Net Carbs. 4g
  • Sugars 1g
  • Fiber 14g

Quest has outdone themselves with their generous addition of enormous chocolate chips into this protein bar.

The best thing about this flavor is that it is very satisfying and is an excellent treat on the go.

But, heat it for a few seconds, and you will find the taste to be completely different. The gooey goodness of melted chocolate offers a whole new level of ecstasy to your taste buds.

So, whether you heat it or eat it as such, here is a treat that never stops giving!

Overall Rating: 8.6/10 (Very Good)

Watch this video

4. Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Bar

The chocolate and peanut butter combination is a sure recipe for success. However, Quest takes this winning formula to new heights by increasing the protein quantity in this bar without compromising on the taste.

THINGS WE LIKE
  • Rich, indulgent chocolate taste
  • Peanut butter taste is not too strong
  • High protein content
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • Recently, the company has changed its formula
  • A little bit dense

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 210
  • Fat 10g
  • Protein 20g
  • Net Carbs. 5g
  • Sugars 1g
  • Fiber 13g

The chocolate peanut butter protein bar is loaded with protein, more so than other products from the same brand.

In this bar, the chocolate taste is highlighted more than the peanut butter flavor. Bite into a bar, and you will quickly agree that the chocolate is the hero. So, if you aren’t a great fan of peanut butter, it is likely that you will still enjoy it.

Nevertheless, there are definite hints of peanut butter in each bite. The chewiness of this bar also adds to its appeal.

However, if you are a hard-core fan of peanut butter, you may not find this bar to give you the thick and luxurious taste you associate with PB, So, be warned.

You may like to try the other two peanut butter flavors from Quest instead of this one!

Overall Rating: 8.1/10 (Very Good)

Watch this video

5. Double Chocolate Chunk Protein Bar

When you are on restricted carbs or a high-protein diet, chocolate cravings will torture you at some point or another.

THINGS WE LIKE
  • Pure and intense chocolate flavor
  • Chunks of chocolate throughout the bar
  • Just the right amount of sweetness
  • Great for afternoon treats
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • Hard and chewy
  • Turned moldy before the expiration date

The double chocolate chunk protein bar is the ideal solution for these situations as it is a healthy snack that feels like a treat in every way.

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 180
  • Fat 7g
  • Protein 20g
  • Net Carbs. 4g
  • Sugars <1g
  • Fiber 14g

The doubly loaded chocolate flavor drowns the unappealing taste of protein completely. So, it is guaranteed to satiate your chocolate cravings and reward you with an excellent dose of protein.

Quest produces two chocolate flavors, but most users prefer this one. If you are a chocolate lover, this is undoubtedly the right choice to excite you. This guilt-free indulgence is packed with custom-made chocolate chunks that you will bite into as you go through the protein bar.

Nonetheless, we must warn you that it is always best to eat this double chocolate bar as it is.

Heating it will completely transform the taste and not in the right way. So, play it safe and embrace the delectable taste of pure chocolatey goodness by just ripping open the pack and digging right into it.

Overall Rating: 7.5/10 (Good)

Watch this video

6. Blueberry Muffin Protein Bar

With a whopping 21g of packed protein, the blueberry muffin bar is a powerhouse of health that you do not want to miss.

THINGS WE LIKE
  • Strong and delicious blueberry flavor
  • Made with real blueberries
  • Just enough sugar
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • Sweetened with sucralose
  • Has an unpleasant aftertaste
  • Product consistency is hit or miss

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 190
  • Fat 7g
  • Protein 21g
  • Net Carbs. 5g
  • Sugars 2g
  • Fiber 15g

Add to it that the bar contains real blueberries and is sprinkled with white chocolate bits and cookie crumbles, it is simply divine!

Fruits and protein bars do not usually mix, which is why most users who have tried protein bars with fruits are disappointed. Nevertheless, the blueberry muffin bar from Quest will change this entire outlook.

It is made using real blueberries, and with generous sprinkles of white chocolate and what feels like a real muffin, this protein bar is a winner in every way.

Unlike fruit-based breakfast bars from other companies that usually taste too sweet, the Quest blueberry muffin bar has just the right amount of sweetness that isn’t overpowering.

This bar is easily one of the best non-chocolate flavors that the company has come up with. Even if this wouldn’t be something you would eat every day, it is worth the occasional indulgence.

Overall Rating: 7.2/10 (Good)

7. Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Protein Bar

I got my Chocolate Chip Oatmeal bar at the grocery store. It was sticky, but I was able to peel off the wrapping without too much trouble.

oatmeal chocolate chip
6.7
HONOURABLE MENTION
THINGS WE LIKE
  • Perfect breakfast bar
  • Great in terms of nutrition
  • Reasonably priced
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • Overwhelming cinnamon taste
  • Don’t like the after-taste

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 190
  • Fat 7g
  • Protein 20g
  • Net Carbs. 5g
  • Sugars 1g
  • Fiber 16g

I love the oatmeal, chocolate, and cinnamon combo. My son, who is a very picky eater, also loves these bars!

I’m not going to say this is the best Quest Bar I’ve ever had; in fact, among the flavors I’ve tried, it ranks pretty low. But it’s still yummy and far from the worst protein bars, I’ve had!

It’s a pretty decent snack, considering.

Overall Rating: 6.7/10 (Above Average)

8. White Chocolate Raspberry Protein Bar

I have to be honest, I was so excited to try this flavor.

white chocolate raspberry
6.3
HONOURABLE MENTION
THINGS WE LIKE
  • Perfect balance of sweet and tangy raspberry
  • Healthy protein bar
  • Contain almost no carbohydrates or sugar
  • No artificial nonsense
  • Great macros
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • Raspberry seeds can be irritating
  • Highly processed food

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 200
  • Fat 8g
  • Protein 20g
  • Net Carbs. 5g
  • Sugars 1g
  • Fiber 15g

It has a very satisfying texture to it and they don’t have the hard texture that some protein bars have.

The only thing that bothers me about this flavor is the raspberry seeds in it, and sometimes I tend to bite into them, I also dislike how some get stuck between my teeth.

Overall, the flavor is decent – not too sweet and a little more raspberry.

Overall Rating: 6.3/10 (Above Average)

9. Lemon Cake Protein Bar

I saw these on the grocery store shelf and they looked interesting so I decided to give them a try because I love lemon.

lemon cake
5.8
LEAST LOVED
THINGS WE LIKE
  • Perfect for a low carb diet
  • Medium-sweetness
  • Do their job as dessert treats
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • Not recommended for people with diabetes
  • The artificial flavor of lemon

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 180
  • Fat 6g
  • Protein 20g
  • Net Carbs. 4g
  • Sugars 1g
  • Fiber 15g

Then I bit into it.

Unfortunately, these did not meet my expectations at all. They were very stale and had a horrible artificial lemon flavor.

I love quest bars, but I will not be trying this flavor again.

Overall Rating: 5.8/10 (Average)

10. Chocolate Brownie Protein Bar

I wanted to like these bars, I really did. But the fact is, they are just not very good.

chocolate brownie
5.2
LEAST LOVED
THINGS WE LIKE
  • Hunger-quenching flavor
  • A great option for a ketogenic diet
THINGS WE DON’T LIKE
  • Not a fan of the taste
  • Aftertaste of artificial sweeteners
  • Taste a little bit stale

NUTRITION FACTS:

  • Cal. 180
  • Fat 6g
  • Protein 20g
  • Net Carbs. 4g
  • Sugars 1g
  • Fiber 17g

To begin with, the taste is off. It’s not bad, but it has this weird sweet flavor to it that I can’t quite describe. It tastes almost like a poor-quality sugar substitute.

If you like Tootsie Rolls, you’ll probably love these! If not, don’t waste your money.

Overall Rating: 5.2/10 (Average)

Why Quest Bar?

There is no shortage of options in protein bars. Ever since people began realizing the importance of protein in maintaining good health, the market has been flooded with protein snacks, powders, and bars.

So, you may wonder why you should go for Quest Bar itself.

Let us tell you what sets this particular protein bar ahead of the competition.

  • Quest protein bars are made from dairy isolates. They are gluten-free and deliver no soy, wheat, or hydrogenated fats. Hence, they are a good source of protein without the typical side-effects that are associated with other forms of protein.
  • Quest protein bars taste amazingly good. Proteins have a distinct rubbery taste, which is very difficult to mask. Most protein bars do a terrible job of hiding this overpowering protein taste with added flavors. However, Quest is amazing at drowning the apparent taste of protein with new and rich ingredients that become the signature of the flavor. Try one, and you will be surprised by how great it tastes.
  • These protein bars are power-packed with good, healthy protein. They are the perfect choice for daily eating. Unlike other protein bars in the market that are loaded with high sugar content, Quest bars use natural sugars for flavoring.
  • The carb content in Quest protein bars is nominal, while it has good fiber content. Thus, it is a balanced snack that doesn’t cause you to compromise on your dietary requirements when your focus is high protein.

Final Verdict

Our taste buds have a mind of our own, which is why all of us have unique favorites when it comes to protein bars or anything else for that matter.

Nonetheless, it always helps to be aware of the best taste options available, especially when you consume protein bars regularly.

Quest has a fantastic variety of protein bars in unusual and unexpected flavors. This review of Quest bar flavors should help you narrow down your choices to the ones that we believe are most addictive, but still healthy. Try them out, and don’t forget to let us know if your favorites align with our choices by dropping us a comment here.

2 Comments

  1. Kristy December 22, 2021
  2. Lauren December 22, 2021

Add Comment